Sign up for our newsletter


JLT Condor, Madison Genesis & NFTO complete Tour of Britain line up

Josh Cunningham
3 Aug 2016

The remaining teams for the Tour of Britain have been selected,

The final three teams for the 2016 Tour of Britain have been announced, with JLT Condor, Madison Genesis and NFTO adding to the list of British teams in the race.

The last remaining spots are traditionally allocated to the best-performing continental teams from the UK, judged from their performances in both the domestic elite racing events as well as the UCI-ranked events such as the Tour de Yorkshire and this weekend's Prudential RideLondon - Surrey Classic. 

Team Wiggins, another continental team from the UK that's headlined by Sir Bradley Wiggins, was already assured of its place by nature of being the highest placed domestic team last year, when Owain Doull finished third overall and won the points competition.

The four continental teams join One Pro Cycling, Team Sky and a composite Great Britain National team to bring the total number of British teams at the race to seven. A record number of 10 WorldTour teams will be in the race this year, which runs from the 4th to 11th of September. 

Full list of teams:

An Post Chain Reaction (IRL)

Bardiani CSF (ITA)

BMC Racing Team (USA)

Cannondale Drapac Pro Cycling Team (USA)

Caja Rural - Seguros RGA (SPA)

Great Britain national team (GBR)

JLT Condor presented by Mavic (GBR)

Lotto Soudal (BEL)


ONE Pro Cycling (GBR)

Orica BikeExchange (AUS)

Madison Genesis (GBR)

Movistar Team (SPA)

Team Dimension Data (RSA)

Team Giant Alpecin (GER)

Team LottoNL Jumbo (NED)

Team Sky (GBR)


Trek Segafredo (USA)

Wanty Groupe Gobert (BEL)  

Read more about: